link me (lick me?)








�sleepyzoe 2003-2005
|| SleepyZoe: M.I.A. ||

2004-09-07
10:21 a.m.
The current mood of sleepyzoe@webmail.diaryland.com at www.imood.com


**comments are now located at the end of each entry!**

Friday was my last day at Shit Job. I had fully intended to write an entry that day, trying to explain my recent absence, to try to enumerate the emotions I'd been feeling all week. To explain why I didn't have my loan money yet, and why I'm ready to break ties with my mom forever at this point, and how the pit in my stomach never seems to leave.

I fully intended to ride out my last day at Shit Job, working as little as possible...saying my goodbyes at my own pace, talking with my [surprisingly] supportive coworkers about my new business venture. I wanted to enjoy my last day...the balloons, the cards and cake from my coworkers. The potluck in my honor, the well-wishes of people too dull to ever take such a risk and think outside the box, the cubicle, if you will.

I was sitting at my desk, typing up an entry, and actually working, when the same Piece of Shit 'manager' who forced R to leave came over to my desk. Note: This is man is not my manager. It was 10 o'clock in the morning, I'd only been there 2 hours, and I'd been at my desk the entire time. And he told me to leave. To pack my shit up and get the hell out. Of course he said it in a fake-nicey-nicey manner, and of course I got paid for the day...but I was livid, not to mention insulted and offended. My manager was not there; she'd left for vacation on Wednesday afternoon. I know if she had been there, I would not have been forced to leave. In fact, when she left, she hugged me (she is not emotional of affectionate...she hugs no one), wished me luck, and thanked me for being such a great employee.

I suppose you're wondering why, if I hated Shit Job so much, and I got paid to leave early, why I'd be pissed? I guess I was angry because I'd worked there two years, and up until the last week of my employment, was a model employee. I was one of the top employees in the office, yet I was forced to leave as if I were some piece of crap trouble maker who wasn't worth a damn anyhow. I didn't get to enjoy my potluck, or share my cake with everyone, or say goodbye to people (at least not the way I wanted to make my goodbyes). I managed, however, to announce loudly to people I did get to say goodbye to that I was being forced to leave. Heh.

I spent the rest of the day running errands and napping. Around 4:30, I met up with coworkers from both Shit Job and 2nd Job. Of course, CP came, and so did Kelli and Sabrina. After a few beers, and the shared indignation of my friends/coworkers at my unfair 'dismissal', I felt much, much better.

The rest of the weekend (excepting Saturday, which was largely spent recovering from Friday night) was pretty busy. Sunday, CP and I went to Ced@r Point, and stayed in a hotel. It was hideously hot and hideously crowded, but still fun nonetheless. I was born in S@ndusky, Ohio (where Ced@r Point is located), so I took CP on a tour of the town where I grew up. We stopped by my Dad and Stepmom's house yesterday, and ended up staying for a cookout (my parents love CP).

So that's that. I've been running around like crazy. I'm stressed like crazy; I'm scared, I'm anxious, I'm panicky because I don't have my money yet. I'm full of self-doubt about running my own business, about being a good girlfriend to CP. I'm paralyzed. I can't seem to focus on even writing a simple diary entry. I hope once things start to move in a forward direction, some of this worry will dissapate. And I'll be able to write something. *sigh*

For now, I have to sew and concentrate on not dissolving into tears of frustration.

Wish me luck.




Comments:

**6 smooches for me!**






Today's Fortune
Your happiness can be achieved by using patience.
Lucky Numbers: 22, 26, 52, 53



Mrs. SugarKitty
2005-11-02
'ello 'ello!
2005-06-26
Viva Las Vegas!
2005-03-30
confusing use of time
2005-03-15
Francis: Center Stage
2005-01-28