link me (lick me?)








�sleepyzoe 2003-2005
|| Cast ||

2003-07-28

The current mood of sleepyzoe@webmail.diaryland.com at www.imood.com


**comments are now located at the end of each entry!**

UPDATED NOVEMBER 15, 2005


Main Players

CP->My current love interest. First date: July 7, 2004. Quite possibly my future husband; I've never been happier. (Update, November 15, 2005): He now IS my husband, as of October 31, 2005. I just had to leave that little blurb about him there - to remind myself that all my feelings aren't always wrong.

Kell| and Sabr|na-> a lesbian couple that I'm the best of friends with. They were the first real friends I made when I moved [back] to this city after college. They're two of the greatest people you could ever meet, and I'm just lucky enough to be friends with them.They're fighting for their rights to be legally married here in Ohio. (Update, November 15, 2005: They were married in Canada on October 31, 2005! We have the same anniversary!! Too bad none of those rights hold here in the US. So discouraging. :( Someday our country will get it's head out of their ass.) In April 2005, they plan to get pregnant! (November 2005: They are still trying.) I will be an Auntie!!

Amber-> 23-year old sister spawned from mom and former husband. She's been staying with us recently - going through a lot right now. She's one of my very best friends, and my closest ally in the battle of Us vs. Mom

Alex & Jeff-> Younger brothers spawned from dad & stepmom. Ages 16 & 14 respectively. I'm still trying to steer them in the right direction while simultaneously corrupting them [in a good way of course]. Being a big sister and mentor's such a rough job, and I've such apt pupils. ::wicked grin::

Mom & Dan(stepdad)-> Parents. My mom is psychotic. This sums her up perfectly. Seriously. I love my mom, but I don't like her. (Update November 15, 2005): Mom and Dan are now divorced. Mom has declared bankruptcy, and is now a fulltime Coke Whore. I have not seen her in a year, and spoken to her once in that time. Needless to say, it's been unbearably difficult 'round these parts. Dan is still a huge part of my (and CP's life), and always will be.

Dad & Cindy(stepmom)-> Parents (part II). My dad's a bit overbearing, and my stepmom can be really bitchy...but that's what therapy is for, right? All in all, they're good parents, and steady forces in my adult life.

Zoe-> one of my felines. (Update, November 15, 2005): Zoe is no longer with us. She was taken to an animal shelter in August, 2004. She would not stop peeing all over my home, for the entire 5 years I owned her. It finally got so bad, I was unable to care for her any longer. She had no apparent physical problems, and would use the box when locked in a room with it. I miss my Zoe. :(

Sleepy Blinklong-> My Regal old man. He's 10 years old, deaf, and about as gentle as they come. He can't seem to get used to the new kitties that have come to live with us, so he just keeps to himself.

Francis-> A Christmas present from my sister last year, this cat is unnaturally attached to me. We originally thought he was a girl, and so changed his name from Frances to Francis. Heh.

Cornelius-> Usually, I call him 'Pants' (short for CornPants), this guy was an adopted stray. He was filthy, scrawny, flea-infested, and very ill when he came to live with us in Sept. 2005. Now look at him!




Minor Players

by Minor, I don't mean to say these people are insignificant, they're just not in my life as much as they might have been at one point, but are still worthy of recognition


R->A former coworker with whom I was formerly in love with. In case this is your first visit to Chez Sleepyzoe, he's married. Quite possibly the most complex and difficult situation I've had the "pleasure" of being embrolied in. The 'relationship' ended in January 2004, but the friendship finally, and painfully, was put to rest in June 2004.

I'm loathe to keep any mention of R still alive in this diary - but he may *occasionally* come up sometimes. Long-time readers need no reminding, but new readers may be confused. All entries regarding R have been put in a private folder - where they shall remain. Readers interested in the past, email me for the passwords.






Comments:

**1 smooches for me!**






Today's Fortune





Mrs. SugarKitty
2005-11-02
'ello 'ello!
2005-06-26
Viva Las Vegas!
2005-03-30
confusing use of time
2005-03-15
Francis: Center Stage
2005-01-28