link me (lick me?)








�sleepyzoe 2003-2005
|| Another lousy update ||

2004-10-07
12:43 p.m.
The current mood of sleepyzoe@webmail.diaryland.com at www.imood.com


**comments are now located at the end of each entry!**

Once again, I'm hideously behind in reading others' and updating my own diary. Ack.

There's good reason for that! (Isn't there always?!)

Here's what I've done in the past week:
-designed and ordered business cards
-redesigned and ordered new stickers
-designed and ordered woven fabric labels to sew into corsets and handbags
-started a new sample corset, which will also double as part of my Halloween costume (always thinkin', aren't I?!)
-slightly revamped the Sug@rKitty logo, and made a minute update to my website. The 'contact' link is still the only working link, but I have been scanning in fabric samples and working on other stuff that's just not uploaded yet.
-got a business phone (complete with a toll free number!)

I still feel horribly overwhelmed. I feel like I'm not moving fast enough, even though I spend every moment I'm not working at JAF or running errands or cleaning my apartment here in this studio. I'm feeling very anxious that I'm spending an awful lot of cash, and not getting anything coming back yet.

I realize it's unrealistic to think business would be booming right off the bat; it's just my oold paranoia and self-doubt coming back to haunt me. I keep asking myself if quitting Shit Job was the right thing to do.




Comments:

**7 smooches for me!**






Today's Fortune
You are about to take a journey into outer space.
Lucky numbers: 8, 21, 39, 4, 7



Mrs. SugarKitty
2005-11-02
'ello 'ello!
2005-06-26
Viva Las Vegas!
2005-03-30
confusing use of time
2005-03-15
Francis: Center Stage
2005-01-28