link me (lick me?)








�sleepyzoe 2003-2005
|| Jessica Lovejoy, Clinton, and Chuck E. Cheese ||

2004-03-14
10:07 a.m.
The current mood of sleepyzoe@webmail.diaryland.com at www.imood.com


**comments are now located at the end of each entry!**

Jee-zus, I've been busy. I've neglected my poor little diary for so long...and I have so much to write about! Woe is me! I'm so behind! Ack! I wish it weren't so risky to update at work nowadays...in so many ways, my job is the bane of my existance. Anyhow!

If you're not a regular reader of Jessica Lovejoy, first of all, Shame on You! And secondly, you wouldn't know that I've been commissioned to do a corset for our very own JL.

That makes a total of 3, yes 3, corsets I sold in a week's time. Holy shit! I couldn't be more excited, unless of course I was magically out of debt (but that ain't happenin' soon).

So you know what that means, right? I met the illustrious JL in person! The most notoriously secretive woman on D-Land, and I had lunch with her! And Clinton! And I know they're real names! (I'll never tell, I'll never tell!)

Is Ms. Lovejoy as hot in person as she claims in her [fabulous] diary? Damn right. And then some. Seriously folks, she's gorgeous. Funny as hell, too. It was great to finally show someone that I'm actually funny in real life. My kind of humor doesn't translate well into written word...or perhaps I'm simply not a talented enough writer to make it work. Either way, I really am funny, damnit!

Clinton is sweet, adorable, and just as funny. JL and I chatted enough for 14 people, and Clinton interjected bits of hilarity here and there. Of course, we did have lunch at Chuck E. Cheese, and it's pretty hard to have a bad time amongst animatronic mice and human-size Habitrails. Even above the din of 8 million little Ovary Hangers and frazzled suburban housewives, it was fun.

I was nervous, excited and beside myself all at once. I'd told Clinton in one of our emails that I was starved for quality company, and I really am. I was just hoping that the three of us wouldn't have crappy chemistry in person, even on the most basic social level. I didn't want one of my favorite diaries to feel strange suddenly, or the corset making to be a chore. Even though I blushed the whole time, and talked with my hands too much (as I'm wont to do....always), I felt we got along famously.

I can't wait to make this corset...for once I'll get to see the person's reaction when I hand them the finished product, and maybe even get to see how it fits. Not to mention, I'm making it for someone I respect and admire...and having met her in real life, like. And fuck, her fabric choice is outstanding...it's gonna be a work of art!

To JL and Clinton: In my begrudging haste to get back to Shit Job, I forgot to thank you for lunch. So Thank You very much...for the food and the company. And yeah, I blush like that all the time, it's embarassing, really. Ha! I was sorry to leave...I'm terrible at Skee Ball, but I love it just the same.

One more thing, to all the people who keep saying my website doesn't work:

IT DOES WORK! IT'S UNDER CONSTRUCTION! THERE'S ONLY ONE WORKING LINK! I KNOW THIS! STOP SAYING IT DOESN'T WORK!

Thank you.

xoxo
sz






Comments:

**3 smooches for me!**






Today's Fortune
To love and be loved is to feel the sun from both sides.
Lucky numbers: 4, 98, 25, 1, 0



Mrs. SugarKitty
2005-11-02
'ello 'ello!
2005-06-26
Viva Las Vegas!
2005-03-30
confusing use of time
2005-03-15
Francis: Center Stage
2005-01-28