link me (lick me?)








�sleepyzoe 2003-2005
|| 4th of July on the 13th of July! ||

2004-07-13
11:58 a.m.
The current mood of sleepyzoe@webmail.diaryland.com at www.imood.com


**comments are now located at the end of each entry!**

I've realized just how much the quality of my diary has gone straight down the crapper the past few months. It sucks! What with Big Brother looking over my shoulder (and under my desk and inside my computer, and hell...even inside my head) at Shit Job, I couldn't post a decent entry if I tried. Instead, I post a whole lot of 'I have a lot to tell you, but I'll have to tell you later!' And then the later gets to be really late, and I just don't ever post...

I miss writing about little things, like the French woman and her parents that came into 2nd Job a few weeks ago, and were talking about my curly hair in French.

Or how the chick at St@rbuck's gave me my coffee for free because my card wouldn't go through. She thought it was her machine. In reality, it was because my account had a balance of -$14 (which I did not know). Oops.

Or when Sleepy takes off running for no reason, spazzing out and meowing loudly, and leaving little fur bomb explosions all over my carpet.

Or how I have to take Zoe to an animal shelter because she just won't stop peeing. I've had her for 6 years now, and the peeing just won't stop. Sure, pee is fine in the litter box, but not all over my carpet and stairs and curtains and behind my couch and on my shoes.

There's nothing wrong with her, she just Won't. Stop. Peeing. I've had her locked in the half bath for two weeks now, and she pees in the litter box just fine. I've taken her to the vet before, and they can find nothing wrong with her.

*sigh and double sigh*

I don't have much choice at this point.

And that wasn't really a 'little' thing...it's a pretty big thing. I'm crushed. I will miss my little Zoebert. But I can't have Piss Scented air freshener in my apartment any longer. I think 6 years is long enough to be patient, n'est pas?

I'm on vacation this week, from Shit Job, which is just un-fucking-believable. I'm so excited to be away from the Cesspool of Misery for 9 Whole Days!! *squeeee*

I did work at 2nd Job yesterday, all day, in the Framing Department, but for the rest of the week, it's Sewing Extravaganza for me! I'm almost finished with Ms. Lovejoy's corset. It will be finished today, in fact. It's amzingly beautiful. I can't believe I made it with my own two hands; I think that JL and I will have to mud wrestle in order for me to relinquish said art from my evil clutches. heh.

As promised, here's a shit ton of pics from 4th of July. Sorry if they're boring, but it's my diary, alright?!!

On Saturday, the 3rd, my brother Alex marched in his first 4th of July parade. He'll be in high school this year [sob], and he's Mr. Marching Band now.


This is my dad and my youngest brother, Jeff. I don't know why I didn't get a pic of my stepmom.


The green arrow is obviously pointing to Alex. They went by too fast for me to get a decent shot. His cheeks get all flushed like mine when he's hot. He hates it. So do I. Poor kid. He looks so serious! I was so proud of him, I actually got tears in my eyes (don't tell anyone! shh!)

I went to my friend Kelli's parents house in Xenia, Ohio. They have a beautiful old house, with an even more amazing garden. They throw a giant 4th of July bash every year, which Kelli has dubbed the 'Drunkathlon'. To participate, you must drink (a lot) and play lawn games. Fun for one and all!!

Feast your eyes upon my photographic delights:


Kelli & beer. Aww, how cute!


This is Sabrina, Kelli's girlfriend (Sabrina would be her wife if Ohio laws didn't suck). If you look closely at the green arrow, it's pointing to a picture of last year's Drunkathlon. You can see me wearing a hardhat decorated with sequins and a glittery flag. Heh, I was really fat.

Here's a bunch of pics of us screwing around:




















I had too much to drink, and took a little nappy nap in the garden. Someone thought it would be fun to take my picture while half-conscious.


Just one shot of the garden I napped in. Rough life, eh? This is actually a shot of all the flowers and stuff in front of Judy's [Kelli's mom] koi pond. A koi pond!!








Kelli and Judy, and then Kelli and Sabrina playing Cornhole. If you've never experienced the Drunken Wonder that is Cornhole, shame on you!

That's about it in the photo department, kids.

I'm going on my 3rd date tonight with CP. I'm still not ready to talk about him...mainly because I'm waiting to wake up and realize that he's a jerk just like the rest of them. I hope I never wake up, if that's the case!

In case anyone cares, he's taking me to see 311 tonight! And in case anyone doesn't know, 311 is my most favoriteist band of ALL TIME! I wasn't going to go this year because of the -$14 in my bank account. CP came in on his White Horse (or credit card) and is whisking me away to a land of Gleeful Bliss. He's not even a fan; he just knows I ♥ them so damn much it makes me want to cry (with joy!). I feel so very lucky.

I'm going to reserve the Really Big News for my next entry, because it's so damn big...it deserves it's own entry.

Happy Sewing! (okay, Happy Sewing for me...Happy Whatever to everyone else!)

xoxo
sz






Comments:

**10 smooches for me!**






Today's Fortune
You find beauty in ordinary things. Do not lose this ability.
Lucky Numbers: 10, 33, 41, 44, 45, 46



Mrs. SugarKitty
2005-11-02
'ello 'ello!
2005-06-26
Viva Las Vegas!
2005-03-30
confusing use of time
2005-03-15
Francis: Center Stage
2005-01-28