link me (lick me?)








�sleepyzoe 2003-2005
|| Pink corset. ||

2004-09-24
3:34 p.m.
The current mood of sleepyzoe@webmail.diaryland.com at www.imood.com


**comments are now located at the end of each entry!**

Phew! I finally finished this pink corset. It's very cathartic for me. Heh.

I started it last November, as a sample. A lot has happened to me since last November. A lot.

I had to put off it's completion for various reasons...other corset comissions, illness over Christmas, sprained ankles, broken heart, depression, 2 jobs, new love...you name it. It means a lot to me to finally have finished it. In some bizarre way, I feel like it was the last loose end I had to tie up from my old life before I started this one.

I'm not terribly crazy about it; I made it out of cheap materials since I'd only ever planned to use it for an example on my website. I'm regretting that choice, as I had a lot of trouble putting it together. Because I started and stopped working on it so many times, there are a lot of inconsistencies in it's construction, therefore it's not one of my best pieces ever.

The worst part about it is that I made it for a SleepyZoe who was 55 lbs. heavier (it actually would have been too small for the old me), so it's too big. It doesn't fit the bust or hips right, and the laces should not meet in the back.

*sigh*

It's done, however, and will serve it's purpose as a portfolio piece for my website.

Oh, and it's really fucking difficult to try and photograph your own back. Don't tell anyone I went to art school for photography...you'd never be able to tell by these pics!







I miss CP. He's in Michigan for work. Boo!

Cross your collective fingers that he'll soon find a job here in Columbus...and stop working for his dad (which drives him crazy)...and move here...and live happily every after with me. Mmm, k?


xoxo
sz






Comments:

**13 smooches for me!**






Today's Fortune
Ignorance may be bliss, but wisdom is peace of mind.
Lucky numbers: 2, 88, 18, 0, 27



Mrs. SugarKitty
2005-11-02
'ello 'ello!
2005-06-26
Viva Las Vegas!
2005-03-30
confusing use of time
2005-03-15
Francis: Center Stage
2005-01-28