link me (lick me?)








�sleepyzoe 2003-2005
|| A corset for the Cheeky Brit, and I'm the Luckiest Girl on Earth ||

2004-07-27
11:01 p.m.
The current mood of sleepyzoe@webmail.diaryland.com at www.imood.com


**comments are now located at the end of each entry!**

Sorry, another entry full of pictures. I have lots to say with pictures, damnit! Get over it!

Okay, so I come home from work, mildly bummed because I won't get to see CP until Sunday (he's going to Canada with his grandparents to see some plays). I'm not totally bummed, because my friend Kelli's coming over for dinner, and I know I'll be finishing the Cheeky Brit girl's corset (a huge relief!).

I open my front door, and let out a yelp of surprise. My heart starts to pound, as I'm confronted with this:

It takes me a moment to realize that it must be something from CP, as he has a key to my place (yes, he has a key to my place). He must have dropped it off on his way out of town (it had his home address on the shipping label, which is an hour away from where I live) to Canada Land.

I'm shaking, still so startled by the appearance of a life-size box in my living room, that I don't open it right away. I immediately know what it is, without even looking at the label.

When I finally got over my shock and amazement (okay, when I sort of got over my shock and amazement), I tore open the box, and here's what was living inside, awaiting it's new home in my studio:

(Swanky coffee tabledecorations not included!)

Anyone not versed in the Sewing World (which is probably most of you), would not recognize this as a F@bulousFit Dressform, which weighs in at no less than $300.

I offhandedly mentioned that I planned to get one to CP, when my loan money came in, because...well...they're fucking awesome! A week later, he insisted he was going to buy me one because he's so avid about helping me start up my own business; he's completely supportive. He said he wanted to invest. (Does sex count as a return on an investment?!)

I told him that he should not waste so much money on me, and that he should not buy it for me, and that was it. Or so I thought. He apparently did not listen. I was so astonished, I could barely speak when I called to thank him. I was so overwhelmed, I had tears in my eyes.

I never thought I'd deserve a man who treats me like a queen. I'm still waiting for...his tragic flaw? For the happiness to crash down around my ears? I don't know what I'm waiting for; I should just shut my PieHole and revel in my new love. I'm still at a loss for words.

Anyhow.

I finished the Cheeky Brit's bridesmaid corset, and it turned out fucking beautiful. It's flawless. Once again, I'm stuck with crappy photos that don't come close to doing it justice. This time, it's because the corset is for a very large, very busty woman. I set my old dressform at it's largest settings, and it was still too small. Her bust is so big, I had to stuff shopping bags in it for the photo. Still, I hope you can get an idea of how well it turned out. It looks lumpy and bumpy, but it's not...you just can't get a good photo of a corset unless it's on the body it was built for. Soon enough, my pets. Soon enough. I'm taking a few days off, and then I begin her bridal corset. After that...it's Sug@rKitty-a-go-go!





I had a nice, lengthy, important entry to write...but then the corset, and CP's inconceivable niceness got in the way.

I need to catch up on comments and emails, too.

xoxo
[a very sleepy] sz





Comments:

**9 smooches for me!**






Today's Fortune
To find ourselves, we must first lose ourselves.
Lucky numbers: 10, 28, 43, 4, 9



Mrs. SugarKitty
2005-11-02
'ello 'ello!
2005-06-26
Viva Las Vegas!
2005-03-30
confusing use of time
2005-03-15
Francis: Center Stage
2005-01-28