link me (lick me?)








�sleepyzoe 2003-2005
|| confusing use of time ||

2005-03-15
2:56 p.m.
The current mood of sleepyzoe@webmail.diaryland.com at www.imood.com


**comments are now located at the end of each entry!**

I could pretend that I'm going to update regularly, but I know you'll all laugh at me. I know I would.

Major changes!

I quit my job at G@P because Sug@rKitty now has more work than she/it/I can handle. I run my eB@y store, SKC, and now I'm part of a local boutique called Urb@n Thre@d that supports local designers and artists. I was beside myself with excitement when they asked me to be a part of it - they just opened up on March 5th, and only a few people were handpicked to be part of the opening. I was handpicked!! And super duper huge THANK YOU goes out to manchmal who came to the opening/G@llery H0p event. Three cheers for you! It was great to meet you in person - even if I was buzzed and talking all sorts of smack!

Here's a pic of my sister and I (too bad you can't see the neato skull n' crossbones corset top I made for the opening!):

Check out my website for more pics. I'm too lazy to upload them all here.

-I have an ad in this month's issue of V enus (-space) Zine (p. 74!), and an ad coming out on the 18th in G0thic Beauty.

-CP had a birthday last week - there was much mirth and drinking had by all. Plus, we left his credit card at the bar. Boo!

-We are going to Las Vegas next week for VLV and I couldn't be more excited. This will be our first vacation together, and my first real vacation in a year and a half - and really, my trip to the Bahamas was S-T-R-E-S-S-F-U-L with a capital 'stressful' because my mother came along. I'm hoping to make some business contacts while we're out there - maybe even sell some jewelry and handbags.

-I got my tattoo worked on for the first time in two years! I sort of had to, as my guy is moving to San Diego very soon, and well, I live in Ohio...so ya know...

I hate the pic because I look chunky, but oh well. Shit happens.

-I will be vending at this, and I'm super excited. Exposure to people from all over! Three cheers for exposure (the good kind, I mean - is there a bad kind?!)!!

-Francis continues to be ridiculously cute, and I think even Sleepy has started to like him. It's impossible not too, you know.


Anyhow, that's about all I've got. I need to make my daily trek to the post office, and probably the fabric store. I'm trying to buy a serger to save my poor sewing machine some work - all my money has gone to advertising! Blech!

xoxo
sz





Comments:

**10 smooches for me!**






Today's Fortune
Money is the route of all evil.
Lucky numbers: 17, 67, 4, 8, 21



Mrs. SugarKitty
2005-11-02
'ello 'ello!
2005-06-26
Viva Las Vegas!
2005-03-30
confusing use of time
2005-03-15
Francis: Center Stage
2005-01-28